For you!

As I decide to clean my inbox and simultaneously listen to ‘Don’t even try’. I see some messages which made me feel weird, messages from old friends, actually lost friends.
So why do we kill friends and the ship sinks? Well, let me remember when I did that:
When we had different interests
When he/she did not make me feel good anymore
When I stop trying and it became clear I was the one pushing for it

Friendships are not like your normal relationships. It is not like dumping a girl or a guy. It is about the hard fact that everything has an expiry date, that friends are maybe stepping stones to something which help you know more about the human behaviour and make you feel prepared to face the world alone, and be comfortable with not sharing your grave with anyone.

No, I am not mad. I tried watching some seasons of “How I met your mother” and I hate it!
I can sit and watch some realistic tele, maybe “Modern family” for million years. But, no Barney nonsense can I tolerate. Gave me a headache.

Back to my inbox, to all those I am not in touch with anymore
(all means I remember you all ):

Dear who I am not in with touch anymore and do not hate,

We were really good friends, but then things got weird between us. Maybe we ran out things to talk about (to my message buddy),maybe we had nothing to share (to my school friend,my best friend),to my we got back together friend (even though we are okay now, we are two very different people now), to my irritating school friend (I really wanted to get back and tried but your are the same weirdo, sweetheart).

love

me (who has changed and evolved into someone who does not share her ‘I need-to-brag-adventures’
But apart from the above letter, there is a positive side to it too; that is you can try. I did, tried a brunch date with an old friend, whom I had fallen out with. I did this recently and it worked, seem like we both have changed for good and can discuss things, enjoy food, and talk about our insecurities. Now that is something we should try if you really liked that person, just give them a message. Won’t kill you. I may or may not work. But, give it a shot!
The above story is just for you to get a motivated to track back or let go off your friends (does not work for romantic relationships ) Yes I am smiling now! Hah!
Love

2 thoughts on “For you!

Leave a Reply

