“That instant I was turned into a hart”

Diane_de_Versailles_Leochares_2

Orsino  -“That instant I was turned into a hart,

And my desires,like fell and cruel hounds,

E’er since pursue me.”

Yes I fear the same to be turned into a hart, for I do not have one

For if I was in the age of plays,

I would have lacked “the seat of love”

for there is a lot to be learned from the great Acteon,

seeing Diana as he was not supposed to….

And to be pursued by hounds…

I do realise  now save yourself ,

from the mountains and colors of being turned into a stag.

love

Leave a Reply

